Press Releases

WASHINGTON–U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) today congratulated five Arkansas schools that were named 2015 National Blue Ribbon Schools.  

Mount Pleasant Elementary School in Mount Pleasant, Park Magnet School in Hot Springs, St. Vincent de Paul Catholic School in Rogers, Valley View Junior High School in Jonesboro and Vandergriff Elementary School in Fayetteville were among the 335 public and private schools U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan announced as award winners today.

“We are blessed in Arkansas to have some of the most dedicated teachers, faculty and staff in the nation. The talented professionals at Mount Pleasant Elementary, Park Magnet, St. Vincent de Paul, Valley View Junior High and Vandergriff Elementary exemplify that high level of dedication to our children. Congratulations to them, and of course the students and parents who play a vital role, in achieving this national recognition,” Boozman said.

The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program honors public and private elementary, middle and high schools where students either achieve very high learning standards or are making notable improvements in closing the achievement gap.

On Friday morning, Boozman will join the teachers and faculty of St. Vincent de Paul Catholic School in Rogers at the school’s Blue Ribbon award ceremony.