Press Releases

LITTLE ROCK––U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) launched the sixth year of his Congressional Youth Cabinet on Thursday, meeting with 52 Arkansas high school students selected from public, private and charter schools across the state. 

“It is exciting to again convene young leaders who are interested in getting involved and making a difference in their schools and communities,” Boozman said. “We had a record number of applicants this year and I am pleased so many students want to learn about public service and how to help shape the future of Arkansas and our country.”

The Congressional Youth Cabinet is a non-partisan program that gives students insight and experience in the legislative process. The high school juniors will attend meetings throughout the year and work in teams to research national issues they select. In April, the groups will present their policy recommendations to the senator. 

Students submitted applications to participate and were chosen with an emphasis on community involvement and leadership. The following students were selected for the 2022-2023 school year:

1st Congressional District

Mercuriah Vance – Osceola

Eli Ezekiel – Wilson

Blair Booker – Osceola

Breann Fultz-Foster – Osceola

Coalton Powell – Diamond City

Garrett Gardner – DeWitt

MacKenzie Ballinger – Ward

Kadan Newson – Osceola


2nd Congressional District

Yahya Younus – Little Rock

Haley Tancinco – Searcy

Wade Moore – Searcy

Annie Mae DiFlorio – El Paso

Belle Irby – Conway

Vivian Tomlinson – Searcy

Ayushi Patel – Little Rock

Claire Cornwell – Benton

Diego Dominguez – Searcy

Naomi DiFlorio – El Paso

Chance Stewart – Benton

Matthew Lamb – Little Rock

Benjamin Ino – Bald Knob

Savannah Straessle – Little Rock


3rd Congressional District

Bianca Arana – Decatur

Elisa-Tram Vu – Rogers

Ayden Jowers – Gravette

Eric Suarez – Springdale

Chrisalin Moore – Lavaca

Aya Alzufari – Fort Smith

Stella Garton – Fayetteville

Zachary Gardner – Fayetteville

Madison Schluterman – Bentonville

Chandra Suda – Bentonville

Alisha Kahloon – Siloam Springs

Duc Pham – Fayetteville

Harrison Henry – Fayetteville

Garrett Lindley – Farmington

Peter Belin – Bentonville

Hemali Gauri – Fayetteville


4th Congressional District

Anna Sutton – Amity

Chelsee Jeronimo – Hot Springs

Psalm Wistrand – Mena

Fallon Johnson – Pine Bluff

Bannon Price – Ashdown

Alexandra Logan – Sheridan

Taylor Nelson – White Hall

Bethany Phillips – Pine Bluff

Emilee Young – Arkadelphia

Ajaiah Harris – White Hall

Hudson Vacca – Mena

Jocelyn Hernandez – Hatfield

Anaiya Ford – Arkadelphia

Mychia Leatherwood – Arkadelphia