Press Releases

WASHINGTON D.C. - U.S. Senators Mark Pryor and John Boozman, along with Congressmen Rick Crawford (AR-1), Tim Griffin (AR-2), Steve Womack (AR-3), and Mike Ross (AR-4) today urged President Barack Obama and FEMA Administrator Craig Fugate to support Governor Mike Beebe’s request for a major disaster declaration for the state of Arkansas.

Following a series of severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding that swept through the state, Governor Beebe requested a major disaster declaration for Benton, Clay, Faulkner, Lincoln, Pulaski, Randolph, and Saline Counties, and for Hazard Mitigation statewide.  Despite state and local efforts to clean up and rebuild communities, the extent of the damage has surpassed the state government’s ability to respond.

Related Files