Press Releases

LITTLE ROCK – U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR), ranking member of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, congratulated the newest members of the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame who were celebrated for their contributions to the industry during a ceremony in Little Rock on Friday.

“Arkansas is blessed with these outstanding agriculture leaders whose passion, dedication and commitment to the industry have left an unquestionable impact on The Natural State’s proud tradition of growing quality food, fuel and fiber for America and the world. Their positive legacy is shaping the next generation of farmers, ranchers and foresters. I’m proud of their accomplishments and honored to celebrate this achievement,” Boozman said.

The following individuals were inducted in to the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame:

  • Rick Cartwright
  • Joe Don Greenwood
  • Russell Roy Reynolds
  • Randy Veach 
  • Mark Waldrip 
  • Andrew Wargo III 

This class of inductees brings the total of honorees in the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame to 176 individuals.