Press Releases


LITTLE ROCK - U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) welcomed 62 Arkansas high school students selected for his Congressional Youth Cabinet. Boozman met with the participants in Little Rock on Friday as he launched the fifth year of this initiative.

“It is exciting to again convene young leaders from across the state who want to be more engaged and active civically,” Boozman said. “These students and their peers have experienced a unique time in history and I am interested to hear their perspectives on current issues facing our nation. I am grateful for their interest in public service and hope this program will help them learn how to advocate for their communities and help shape the future of Arkansas.”

Senator Boozman speaks to Congressional Youth Cabinet participants in Little Rock on Friday, October 29.

The Congressional Youth Cabinet is a non-partisan program that gives students insight and experience in the legislative process. The high school juniors will attend meetings throughout the year and work in teams to research national issues they select. In April, the groups will present their policy recommendations to the senator. 

Information about this year’s program was distributed to all Arkansas public school districts. Students submitted applications to participate and were chosen with an emphasis on community involvement and leadership. 

The following students were selected for the 2021-2022 school year:

1st Congressional District

Abby Strange - Jonesboro
Allen Nguyen - Batesville
Allyson Edmonds - Floral
Braden Carr - Paragould
Clara Baker - Jonesboro
Hannah Pierce - Bay  
Isaac Cook - Paragould          
Jaiken Setzler - Jonesboro     
John Storer - Jonesboro        
Jordan Young - Batesville     
Julia Gross - Batesville          
Kaylee Halfacre - Trumann   
Nathan Sammons - Jonesboro
Raegan Long - Trumann        
Rory McDaniel - Jonesboro

2nd Congressional District

Ashley Mohr - Judsonia         
Brooklynn Prince - Bryant     
Emily Whittaker - Alexander
James Mullhollan - Little Rock
Jasmine Kearney - Benton     
Jenna Wall – Bryant
Kate Jones - Benton   
Madison Bae - Benton
Natalie Knox - Benton
Neil Sash - Conway
Sabian Murry - Bryant           
Zade Ellingsburg - Alexander

3rd Congressional District
Abby Shoemaker - Bentonville         
Anna Davis - Centerton         
Bridget McGuire - Bentonville          
Briggs Becker - Gravette
Bryce Culver - Greenwood    
Cooper Gardenshire - Farmington     
Elisabeth Macy - Centerton   
Emilia Hansen - Bentonville  
Emily Byrd - Bentonville     
Emily Simon - Bentonville    
Isabella Jenkins – Bentonville
John Verkamp - Rogers         
Kaylee Hodge - Fayetteville  
Kennedy Marrs - Bentonville            
Luke Flanagan - Fayetteville
Maahi Sethi - Bentonville      
Madeleine Bashara - Rogers  
Rohan Collins - Bentonville  
Ryann Rohlwing - Rogers    
Rylie Holland  - Fort Smith    
Santosh Vangoor - Bentonville         
Sonja Burnett - Mountainburg           
Taggart McClure - Rogers High        
Ty Latta - Gravette    
Tyler Wirthlin - Centerton     
Wyatt Rice - Bentonville       
Jake Van Sweringen - Bentonville     
Jasmine Powell - Yellville   
Joa Murray - Eureka Springs
4th Congressional District
Brianna Burnell - Hot Springs
Jubilee Forbess - Hot Springs Village
Kendrally Fox - Paris
Serenity Cupples - Hot Springs
Trinity Foster - Crossett